Give Thanks for Being Thankful!

“One act of thanksgiving made when things go wrong is worth a thousand when things go well” (author unknown)

I’ll admit, this hasn’t exactly been a prosperous year for many people. I will not even pretend that is has been. I’ve heard enough ‘doom & gloom’ from the media to last a lifetime.

What I have also heard is a heart-warming collection of stories from people who have been dealt a difficult hand, and are still giving thanks for the air in their lungs, and for those around them who add value to their lives with a smile, a kind word or a helping hand.

These are the people in whom I place my faith for the recovery of our amazing, resilient nation…those who may not have all they once had, but are still thankful for the gifts they still have: family, friends, love, etc.

What are you thankful for this holiday season?

If you can take a moment to list them in a comment, I would love to hear them.

Who knows? You may trigger feelings of thanks in people who think that area of their lives is currently a blank slate.

If you can read these words, be thankful you have a computer, and the vision to read the screen.  That computer can be used to connect you to a world of people who are also thankful, if you choose to seek them out.

May you all be blessed with the company (or the happy memories) of loving family and friends this holiday season, and may this Thanksgiving create a long list of ‘thankful’ feelings which will carry on and grow through the rest of your days.

I am thankful for you!!!    

 

 

2 comments

  1. Hi Steve

    What a lovely blog.

    Things I´m grateful for this holiday season:

    Having joined the Anthony Robbins board this year.

    The great responses from you when I first joined the Anthony Robbins board – helping me to feel welcome and that I had come to the right place.

    Doing Personal Power II this year

    Singing and music – art and the great holiday I was able to go on this summer

    My family and friends

    Whatever love I experience in my life – giving and receiving

    Great light on my bike (cause the small stuff has to count too).

    Most of all I´m grateful that I could easily list about 30-40 other things here and that life is full of little sweet things each day to be grateful for.

  2. Robin,
    Thank you very much for your wonderful comment! I am thankful for people like yourself, who not only enjoy but share their talents. It has been a pleasure getting to know you via these on-line channels.
    My best to you and yours for a heartwarming holiday season!
    Sincerely,
    Steve

Leave a Reply

