When Your Battery Goes Click…Click…Click

Like a scene from the movie ‘Christine’, my old vehicle is telling me that it does NOT want to go.

My 2001 Chevy Blazer has, since I took it off the road and put a ‘For Sale’ sign on it, developed an electrical issue and started taking on water (only when it rains, though). The battery keeps dying, and I don’t know why.

Went out to start it yesterday, and click…click…click…not a happy sound.

Back when it was being driven daily, it never had an issue. Now that it’s not getting attention/use, it’s falling apart.

Sometimes this happens in our lives as well. We’ve got so much going on!

Sometimes we relegate parts of our lives to the used car lot, where they gather dust and begin to break down.

Work, home, exercising, paying bills on time…little things like this, when left unattended, may begin to break down and cause us pain.

Are there parts of YOUR life which you’ve been ignoring? Perhaps something that really does require some daily attention?

Me? I need to get back to the gym. I’ve got a few body parts which have been neglected. I’m not taking on water, but my batteries have been a bit low on the fitness-meter.

Gotta go jumpstart the Blazer, jumpstart my life a bit, and get back into the daily drive.

Will you join me?

Leave a Reply

