This Diamond Ring STILL Shines!

One thing I absolutely LOVE in this world is seeing people who enjoy what they have chosen to do in life!

Over the weekend, I had the opportunity to emcee and provide music for a local wedding. After nearly 18 years, this  weekend heralded a first: the bride and groom, both lovers of early rock and roll, hired Gary Lewis & The Playboys to play a portion of their reception.

Now in his mid-60’s, Gary is still out there singing and playing with a youthful energy and attitude that could teach some others in the industry how to do it! Just before their performance, we enjoyed a conversation about how, as a motivational speaker, I love being around people who enjoy what they do so much, that the audience enjoys the ride even more by sharing the experience.

I sincerely hope that my audiences see this when I am out there doing my thing, whether it is a keynote speech, a seminar, a business meeting…or even if you see me buying Captain Crunch at the grocery store!

Are YOU allowing the world to see YOUR heart, your soul and your passion each day?

Leave a Reply

