Gratitude…and Go-Giving!

Now in my 12th year as a professional speaker (just over half-way to ‘Overnight Success’) and in my 23rd year as an entrepreneur, I am often asked for tips and resources that helped me survive this long.

There are a handful of books I recommend (as I respect their authors a ton), which have served to inspire me or give me a swift kick in the butt, whichever I needed most at the time.

Here is the list, my gift to you, that falls out of my head at a moment’s notice:

Mark Sanborn: “The Fred Factor”

Joe Calloway: “Becoming a Category of One”

Scott McKain: “Create Distinction”

Larry Winget: “It’s Called Work for a Reason”

Randy Pennington: “Make Change Work”

For those not in-the-know, these gentleman are collectively known as The Five Friends, and I am grateful to each of them for what they’ve taught me.

I highly recommend you check them out. Every book listed above can help make a great BIG difference in your results, if you’re paying attention and taking action.

Anyway, back to my list. There is one additional book I need to mention. One that I have read (okay, listened to) more than any other book ever written: “The Go Giver” by Bob Burg and John David Mann.

This video includes the exciting results of several of the book’s ‘5 Laws of Stratospheric Success’ and also serves as a THANK YOU to my most recent clients who helped make a bunch of our friends (human and fuzzy-faced) very happy.

Click here for Steve’s “Gratitude and Go-Giving” VIDEO

Who are YOU surrounding yourself with these days?

Are you investing your time, and your mind, in people who are helping to make good things happen?

Do you regularly recognize moments of goodness in your life, and thank those who help to make them happen?

How can you include GIVING and GRATITUDE on your path to success (whatever that looks like for you)?

Leave a Reply

