How Did You Jumpstart Your Day?

There was another debate recently.

No, I did not watch it.

Why not?

Because I’ve got better things to do than watch two circus monkeys have a sh*t-fling across every major TV network.

I am informed. I know the track record of each. I know what their positions are on the major issues, simply by looking them up on-line.

There should be a skull and crossbones shown at the beginning of each debate saying “Side effects of the following program include anger, resentment, de-friending on social media, the tossing of TV remotes and a complete loss of rational thought and reasoning”.

Many people begin THE NEXT DAY in a bad mood, and blamed it on the debate, forgetting that while we all have to listen to the noise, it is up to EACH OF US how we react to it.

Here’s how my day began:

1) assembled the weekly bag lunches for a local homeless veterans

2) took a beautiful photo of the bright foliage and the barn next door at sunrise

3) thanked my friends for sharing my latest video on their social media pages

How did YOU jumpstart YOUR day?

Did you intentionally do something positive, listen to your favorite music, read something inspiring, watch something funny, share a hug, have a kind word with someone?

By the way, as I was making the lunches, I was doing my best Mick Jagger/Keith Richards combination of moves, rockin’ around my kitchen…wearing a great big smile.

People say that breakfast is the most important meal of the day.

I believe what you intentionally plug into your heart and mind before you make that breakfast is even more important.

How did you start YOUR day?

Do you need to improve on it tomorrow?

Will you?

Leave a Reply

