Why #PurpleKoolAid is My Favorite!

When I am asked about my clients, I often react like a parent who’s been asked: “Which one of your kids is your favorite?!?”

Truth is: I sincerely do love and appreciate all of my clients.

A big part of that is the way we meet, which is typically an alignment of energies.

Basically, I don’t cold-call. Some marketers will hammer me for admitting that.

My reasoning is simple: I want to gain clients for whom I am a good match, energy-wise, message-wise and integrity-wise.

They come by referral, through networking and response to the messages I create and share through my radio shows, video channel and articles.

One of my longest-standing regular clients is the Athena’s Home Novelties Company.

LoveAthenas

I have been invited to share nearly a dozen presentations with them, including my 5th annual “Engaging Your WHY: Vision Board” event happening later this month.

With team members scattered across 44 states, they are among the most passionate, driven, caring, supportive and joyful people I have ever known.

Now, when someone gets THIS excited about a company or program, they are often referred to as “having drunk the Kool-Aid”.

Sadly, this is often said with a negative tone, as though it is wrong to get so excited about something.

My industry probably deserves partial blame. Too many gurus getting too many people amped up to 11 (thank you, Spinal Tap) created crazed, rabid fans who can scream the slogans…but not have the heart to match the mission.

The #PurpleKoolAid of Athena’s though, is real.

Although we work together ‘live’ once per year, I do my best to lend my support and encouragement year-round via social media posts, coaching webinars and personalized videos.

The goal for me, as a speaker, is to have long-lasting IMPACT for them.

I believe that should be the goal of ANYONE, in any industry: to swing for the fences every time you work with your clients, and hope you have made a lasting difference.

This weekend, while they were celebrating their annual weekend conference, they gave me a heaping helping of joy and emotion within the first 30 seconds of this video. CLICK HERE TO VIEW!

I can think of 10,000 reasons why I appreciate Kerri Sellers right now.

Why?

Because that is how much money she just won, two seconds after mentioning my name and the mindset I have tried to bring to their team!

The “CLICK CLICK” she mentioned was the approach I created when looking at goals like an old wooden roller coaster.

Have you ever set a goal for yourself that scared the crap out of you the next day when you realized it was huge…AND you had shared it out loud in front of other people?

Yup, me too.

By breaking it down into manageable chucks and consistent daily actions (CLICKs), we get closer and closer to their achievement, and then we get to enjoy the ride to celebrate.

In this case: Kerri kept booking parties, taking care of her clients, adding team members and consistently building up her brand until she achieved enough success to earn one (two, actually) of the keys that gave her the opportunity to open that $10,000 Treasure Box.

I could not be more proud, or honored, at seeing how my little message has become part of the fabric of this amazing company, and I cannot wait to see where their 2017 Vision Boards will bring them.

Where could the CLICK, CLICK of the roller coaster take YOU this year?

How will you celebrate when it does?

Will you rock the house like you’d taken a great big gulp of Purple Kool-Aid?

OH YEAH!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

